Skip to content

Paint it Black

November 19, 2010

If you have ever used a can of spray paint you know that it’s somewhat addicting. For my wedding my sister and I spray painted a tons of little gold picture frames flat black to use as table number holders. Wow what a transformation! Jason found these bookends for $3.00 at a local thrift store and I have to admit I did not see much potential at first…then I remembered the left over spray paint! Now I have a pair of custom book ends that are updated and chic.

Don’t you just love these other fun bookends from Barnes & Noble and Z Gallerie?

What else can I find to paint…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Alice permalink
    November 19, 2010 11:20 am

    I there nothing that you are not good at doing? You are so blooming talented…..

  2. Aunt Alice permalink
    November 19, 2010 11:23 am

    see – I can’t even type. I meant to say that “IS there nothing that you are not good at doing”. I l ove your blog by the way. I hope that you sent it to your grandmother so that she can also keep track of what you are doing. You know how she likes to stay in the loop of what everyone is doing (just a thought there sweetie).

  3. Lane Culpepper permalink
    November 19, 2010 4:02 pm

    I had such a fun time spray painting with you! It really is addicting. I have seen so many things that have great style but horrible colors. I should remember to spray paint them!

Leave a comment