Skip to content

Stay Inspired

October 4, 2011

Today is a busy design day in the Freutcake studio! With new clients and ongoing projects all on my plate, it is important for me to stay inspired. (Which is why I love to take little breaks with all of you!) I consider it refuling the old creative cranium to set aside time for research during my day. Taking the time to find inspiration in your day will only make your work that much better! As a design mentor once said to me “good work in, good work out!”…simple enough! Surround yourself with things that inspire and push you to do better, that’s how I see it. So here’s a question for all you creatives out there: How do you stay inspired? And after your answer that, go check out my first ever interview over on Victory Paper. Have a great day!

{Top: Interview, Bottom: Photo by Susanna Vento}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 11:46 am

    Thanks for the interview, love! You were a joy to have! I too keep inspiration boards to stay inspired, whether it be a photograph of twinkling lights in an old tree or an especially interesting textile, the inspirations can be limitless!

  2. October 4, 2011 7:38 pm

    Hi Freutcake!

    I stay inspired by always seeing life like a child which I re-learn from my nieces on a weekly basis!

    If I am having a mental block before starting a project, then I go through my library of poetry, fiction & non fiction and plethora of design, fashion, culinary and architecture magazines that arrive monthly and stay stacked in little piles around my home design studio to refresh my thoughts…!

    One of my favorite inspiration sources is a good dose of on-line Freutcake ‘which is always serving up a slice of creativity daily…’sort of feels the same way champagne does going through my veins after imbibing…!

    Always charmed!
    Michele

Leave a Reply

