Skip to content

Happy Friday + Eat Your Pumpkins

September 30, 2011

This year I made a serious attempt not to bake anything pumpkin until October. Let me tell ya’…it was challenging. You see every year I get so excited for pumpkin season that I forget about the other fall flavors that I love so much like apples, pears and caramel. But now the wait is over, tomorrow is the first of October (the beginning of my pumpkin season) and I find it only fitting to share a few sweet & savory pumpkin finds with you! Have a very happy weekend and eat some pumpkin while you’re at it!

a. pumpkin spice fettuccini b. pecan pumpkin butter c. macarons d. pesto e. chai tea f. curry simmer sauce g. pumpkin casserole h. pancake & waffle mix

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2011 9:51 am

    These all look delish, my fave thing to do is bake the pumpkin seeds after carving

  2. September 30, 2011 11:31 am

    Hallelujah! Its pumpkin time!!!

  3. October 1, 2011 2:26 am

    I think you may love fall even more than I do Leah. If I get a chance to go to Tehachapi this year, I’ll bring you back some of the best cider ever!

  4. October 1, 2011 9:17 pm

    here’s another pumpkin gem for you, pumpkin soup made IN a whole pumpkin! http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/2011/10/pumpkin-soup-with-gruyere

    haven’t made it yet, but the photos in bon appetit were enough to put it on the roster…

    • October 3, 2011 8:53 am

      Ooh that looks amazing! Thanks for the recipe, that soup is definitely something I would like to try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

