Skip to content

Best French Macaroons

September 14, 2011

I loooove freshly baked French Macaroons, who doesn’t right? And last weekend I had some of the best macaroons I have ever tasted at Little Next Door in Los Angeles. Jason and I stopped by for a quick-lunch only to find a beautiful selection of freshly baked macaroons at the counter. I had to control the urge to “taste test” one of each flavor, for blog purposes of course. My favorite was the pistachio, it was light, chewy and the filling had an incredible rich and buttery nut flavor. The perfect lunchtime dessert!

{photos by Freutcake}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 4:08 pm

    I love macaroons, I found some fabulous ones in Toronto this summer.

  2. COMODORE permalink
    September 14, 2011 5:37 pm

    Delicious food. They did a great job with this addition to the restaurant.

  3. September 14, 2011 7:06 pm

    Chocolate Banana???? YUM!!! These look delish! I would have had to have held back too…..for blog purposes 😉

Leave a Reply

