Skip to content

Pendleton Style

September 13, 2011

It may be hard to imagine yourself wrapped in the warmth of wool while the temperatures still feel like summer, but I couldn’t resist sharing a few of my new winter blankets with you! And while I’m at it can I just say how happy I am to still see serape style blankets as a fall trend? Growing up, we always had dozen’s of Pendleton blankets around the house so I was thrilled to be given a few of the family stock for my own home. There is something about the musky smell of the wool and the heavy weight that makes me feel all toasty inside, especially in the dead of winter. And aside from the comfort factor, the stripes and bold blocks of color make these some of my favorite blankets!

{photos by Freutcake + top right found here} Similar Pendleton styles: One, Two, Three, Four

5 Comments leave one →
  1. comodore permalink
    September 13, 2011 4:34 pm

    Great!

  2. September 14, 2011 7:51 am

    oh my goodness, so pretty! I’ve never heard of this – thanks for sharing!

  3. September 14, 2011 5:15 pm

    Totally agree with the love for the musky smell and heavy weight of Pendleton blankets

  4. September 16, 2011 10:07 pm

    these blankets look so awesome! i’m looking for one with a tribal pattern similar to these ones!!
    xx ~ ks

Leave a Reply

