Skip to content

The Taste of Umami

August 29, 2011

It took me long enough but I finally got my hands, or should I say taste buds, on an Umami Burger and oh lordy was it tasty! Umami which means “pleasant savory taste” in Japanese is just that. Every bite whether you order the Japanese Caprese Salad or the original Umami Burger is packed with a combination that satisfy all the senses: sweet, sour, salty, savory, bitter and of course Umami. Now I see why GQ gave this burger such high praise!

{photos by Freutcake}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 8:46 am

    I’m hungry!!!

  2. August 29, 2011 9:28 am

    Oh yum, I need a burger now!

  3. August 29, 2011 4:19 pm

    These look amazing! I’ve just finished breakfast but now I want a burger 😦

Leave a Reply

