Skip to content

Cha Sui Bao

June 8, 2011

You may remember me mentioning that our nephew Devon has come to live with us. Yup that’s right, I am officially out numbered by boys. Any-hoo, in my quest for after-school snacks filling enough to curb the cravings of a growing boy, I stumbled upon these little beauties in the frozen section of Trader Joe’s. Cha Sui Bao: Chinese style pork buns! Yes, they may not be the healthiest snack but Devon loves them. (Thank heavens for Trader Joe’s) And I LOVE that I have a little dim sum eating foodie on my hands!

{photos by Freutcake}

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Riandra Doda Robertson permalink
    June 8, 2011 9:39 am

    Manapua! That’s what we call these in the islands (Hawaii specifically) In Hawaii you can find all different kinds of fillings (chicken curry, beef, etc) and they sell them at the local 7/11’s! They are onolicious πŸ™‚ I used to help my uncle sell them at different Poly events back in the day…good times. Now I’m want one!

  2. Jennifer permalink
    June 8, 2011 12:02 pm

    I noticed them yesterday! Did you try them? Are they good??

    • June 8, 2011 12:12 pm

      Yes the are really good! The inside tastes like a sweet barbequed pork and they only steam for 6 minutes so they are fast!

Leave a Reply

