Skip to content

5 Questions w/Jacquelyn Clark

May 31, 2011

1| Nikon Camera 2| Strawberry Peach Sangria 3| Valentino Flats
4|
Moleskin 5| Scout & Catalogue Scarf

Meet Jacquelyn: interior designer and writer of Lark + Linen; a blog dedicated to Jacquelyn’s life adventures and creative findings. My favorite: this series of blog posts documenting Jacquelyn’s recent trip to India through the eye of her camera. If that doesn’t give you a serious sense of wanderlust, I don’t know what will! Now let’s hear how Jacquelyn answered our 5 Questions:

Q: Item of clothing you can’t live without? Oh geeze. Do scarves count? They should totally count. I have an unhealthy obsession with them! During my recent trip to India I exerted all of my willpower to not leave with each and every one I came across. I find them to be very versatile and I never (ever) leave home without one. They’re perfect for dressing up (or down) an outfit or to have on hand in case of a chill (which happens to me all. the. time. I’m convinced I’m cold blooded). Also, I’m quite fair and when I get nervous/excited/emotional I blush intensely (mostly on my chest). I find they’re the perfect thing to throw on to camouflage my nerves during a particularly stressful meeting.

Q: Favorite tool in your creative arsenal? My favourite tool in my creative arsenal is a toss up between my camera, my moleskine for jotting down notes (or doodling while on conference calls), photoshop CS5 (because, obviously) and autoCAD (I don’t particularly love putting together working drawings, but being an interior designer it’s a necessary evil).

Q: Totally obsessed with…I’m totally obsessed with cute ballet flats. While a good pair of heels can stop me dead in my tracks, they just aren’t practical in my line of work. Dirty job sites, scouring through flea markets and re-arranging furniture requires a comfy/cozy cute pair of flats.

Q: Currently craving? Ever since the temperatures in Toronto began to rise (at a snails pace, I might add), I’ve been dying to test run this strawberry peach sangria recipe and enjoy it on our rooftop patio (which we haven’t been able to use yet!) The link has been sitting on my desktop taunting me for months.

Q: Currently working on? I’m currently balancing a multitude of different projects. My boyfriend and I have recently moved in together and my main goal is to get our apartment finished so that I can finally show it to the world (or the internet, at the very least). It’s a slow process but it’s definitely coming along.

Thanks Jacquelyn!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 8:03 am

    Thank you Leah! I had so much fun with this. ❤

  2. May 31, 2011 8:29 am

    i volunteer to help test that sangria recipe . . . in scarves and flats . . . along with all of the amazing recipes from this fancy place. when should i be over, J? ox

    • June 2, 2011 1:32 pm

      haha tobe. You always leave the best comments. My door is always open!

  3. May 31, 2011 8:41 am

    I love reading about other girls that love flats. Don’t get me wrong, I love heels it’s just that my footsies don’t.

  4. May 31, 2011 9:18 am

    So happy to see Jacquelyn featured! Also b/c it introduced me to your amazing and fabulous blog! Off to explore!! xx
    http://www.annawithlove.com

  5. May 31, 2011 12:42 pm

    Great feature Leah! I am going to start following Jacquelyn

  6. May 31, 2011 4:21 pm

    Lovely feature, what a fun post!

  7. May 31, 2011 4:44 pm

    Thank you everyone! It was fun to have Jacquelyn here on Freutcake! So glad you all enjoyed her interview as much as I did.

Trackbacks

  1. guest blog: freutcake. « lark + linen

Leave a Reply

