Skip to content

Grill It

May 30, 2011

Today I’m taking the day off to enjoy the last bits of this long holiday weekend. Before I head to the beach, here are a few pictures from yesterday’s family grill-fest. We cooked up carne asada, bacon wrapped shrimp, hot dogs (for the kids) and sweet corn on the cob. For dessert: S’mores toasted over the hot coals. Will you be grilling this holiday? If so, try this recipe for quick grill sauce…we slathered it on everything! Happy Memorial Day!

{photos by Freutcake}

Quick Grill Sauce:
1/2 stick of melted unsalted butter
4 tsp sriracha hot sauce
2 tsp Old Bay seasoning

Combine ingredients, baste with brush and grill!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 10:36 am

    mmmm sorry I missed it!

  2. May 30, 2011 1:28 pm

    F you, jk! That looks delicious and I wish I could partake in a little BBQ and not feel like a total loser for not sticking to my cleanse 100%. I did pass on smores, so that counts for something? Haha. Oh and I will be hitting up that grill sauce, you can count on that.

  3. May 30, 2011 5:32 pm

    YUM!!

Leave a Reply

