Skip to content

Seeing: Schoolgirl Skirts

May 12, 2011

This week I made a trip to Zara in search of an outfit for this weekends festivities: a engagement party & baby shower both on the same day! I couldn’t help but notice all of the adorable pleated skirts, and ended up deciding on an accordion pleated version with a tiny black heart print. Paired with a basic tank, blazer and heals; this schoolgirl-esque outfit should be perfect for a weekend celebrating love! What do you think? Are you a fan of the pleated skirt?

{Clockwise from top left: Hearts | Orange | Black | Sequined}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 11:25 am

    I’m a fan!

  2. michele prata permalink
    May 12, 2011 11:30 am

    I love pleats! Wore a pleated plaid skirt for four years during prep school!

    They still appeal to me & every time they make a comeback, I scoot out the door to find one that suits me for my age range today!

    Good call Freutcake!

  3. May 16, 2011 10:36 am

    cute skirt!

Leave a Reply

