Skip to content

5 Questions w/Kate Arends Gabriel

April 27, 2011

1| American Apparel 2| Claire Vivier La Pochette 3| Kate’s inspiration board & West Elm Desk
4|
Color Process App 5| Cocoa & Fig Macaroons

Meet Kate: graphic designer at Cue and blogger extraordinaire behind Wit + Delight. Kate’s blog has quickly become one of my favorite daily reads due to her killer sense of style, fabulous eye for design and witty posts. {You cost a (#$%*) Fortune, But I’d Love You Forever, being one of my favorites} Today she is sharing some of that style and a few of her favorite things with us. Lets see what Kate has to say…

Q: Item of clothing you can’t live without? American Apparel Tri-Blend Tees are amazing. They fit well enough to dress them up or wear them with jeans, flats and a pile of jewelry.

Q: Favorite tool in your creative arsenal? My iPhone camera. I love documenting my adventures with candid snapshots. My favorite photography app is ColorProcess.

Q: Totally obsessed with…the Claire Vivier La Pochette. I’m obsessed with the bright colors and neutral leather combo.

Q: Currently craving? Macaroons from Cocoa and Fig. Sea salt and caramel is my favorite. I’m addicted.

Q: Currently working on? my new home office. It’s a work in progress, but I’ve got my inspiration board hung up and I’m currently looking for a new desk. I’ve got my eye on this one from West Elm.

Thanks Kate!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

