Skip to content

Easter:1984

April 22, 2011

Easter 1984: at least that’s what is says on the back of this glossy old photo taken of a little me on Easter morning. My sister Lane would have been seven months old, still a baby and too young to share chocolate with. But who am I kidding, that candy was aaaaall for me. In fact I was probably looking right at her in this picture while I took my first bite of chocolate. Hehe you little baby…you can’t have this! In later years I went on to bargaining with my sister: “I’ll trade you six of my yellow jelly beans for your one Cadbury egg! Look…you get more!” She was always suspicious. Well, what are big sisters for if not to swindle you out of your best Easter candy, and Halloween candy, and Christmas stocking candy? Ah well, maybe I’ll make it up to her this Easter. She can have all six of my yellow jelly beans for free!

{Family photo of Leah | design by Freutcake}

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 8:02 am

    you’re so, so darling!! what i wouldn’t give to have the natural blond hair that i, too, had at that age…

    • April 22, 2011 9:00 am

      Thanks MK! Isn’t baby blond hair the best? I wish I still had it as well.

  2. April 22, 2011 10:35 am

    Aaaahhhh!!!! You were just the cutest little thing ever! Yea I remember your “bargaining”…I really was suspicious. You always were a swindler! 🙂

  3. MaryAnne permalink
    April 22, 2011 5:37 pm

    You were/are always the mischevous one!

  4. April 24, 2011 11:05 am

    omg how cute are you!?
    happy easter love!

Leave a Reply

