Skip to content

…with Sprinkles on Top

April 21, 2011

When my sister and I were little, our Mom when through a long and pretty serious phase of not feeding us sugar. I will never forget the birthday when I bit into my cake expecting chocolate and getting carob. So not cool Mom! I would have traded all of the healthy snacks in my lunch box for just one bite of Funfetti Vanilla Cake with frosting. Sigh…Last night we went out for frozen yogurt and I ordered malted-vanilla with rainbow sprinkles on top. It was sugary heaven. Take that carob cake!

Clockwise from top left: Antiquaria Confetti Platter, Blouse, Rainbow Sanding Sugar,
Vanilla malt fro-yo with rainbow sprinkles by Freutcake, Happy Birthday nail polish, Skinny Belt

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2011 11:41 am

    Haha! Remember that Thanksgiving? Yikes!

  2. MaryAnne permalink
    April 21, 2011 5:27 pm

    Mean Mommy!

  3. MaryAnne permalink
    April 21, 2011 5:28 pm

    Easy guys!

    • April 21, 2011 5:40 pm

      Yes how could I forget that Thanksgiving! Aww poor Mom…and poor man who got that food.

Leave a Reply

