Skip to content

5 Questions w/Noelle Scaggs

March 15, 2011

Headshot: Carl Lindstrom 1) David Galan Leather Bag 2) Apple IPhone 3) AllSaints Spitafields clothing 4) Apple Pie from Jones 5) Left: Fitz and The Tantrums show Right: New Album Pickin’ Up the Pieces

 

I was first introduced to the fabulous Noelle over five years ago by my husband Jason. Today Ms. Scaggs’ sweet vocals can be heard along side Fitz’s lead in the soul, indie, pop band Fitz & The Tantrums. Noelle has collaborated with artists such as The Black Eyed Peas, Dilated Peoples and the Rebirth…just to name a few.  If you haven’t already heard her hit “Money Grabber”, off of the new album Pickin’ Up the Pieces, then I highly suggest you download it here. And while you’re at it…let’s hear what Ms. Scaggs has to say:

Q: Item of clothing you can’t live without? I can’t conceive my everyday existence without my one of a kind David Galan Leather Bag.  It was a gift from David that he’d made for me in celebration of my former band’s album release.  I received this bag in 2005 and it hasn’t left my side since then.  The color goes with everything, I can put anything in it, it’s heavy as all heck but it Rocks + No one has it.

Q: Favorite tool in your creative arsenal? I have got to say my Note Pad Application on my iphone has been such a useful tool for my creative happenings.  I am a song writer so I have been using this app specifically in my lyric writing for songs for my band and other projects.  I use it on the road when I come up with random ideas, and it’s great because it syncs over the air, and when I am at home I can just pull up the idea on my Lap top, I can also sync it with my Ipad that has some amazing music applications I have loaded on to use when I am on tour.  Steve Jobs and his Genius Oompa Loompa software programmers  are my heroes!

Q: Totally obsessed with… My current and ridiculously expensive obsession these days has been with AllSaints Spitafields clothing line.  I love the edgy knit wear and sexy leather jackets oh and let’s not even go there with the Jeggings!  I think I have worn mine every day since I purchased them in January, they go with everything and are soo comfy!  I have lately been finding myself frequenting the website looking for something else to add to my arsenal.

Q: Currently craving? Now when it comes to cravings I have to say mine often involve desserts!  I normally prefer the option that is wrapped in a buttery pie crust & Apple is always my first choice.  My biggest craving is the Pie at Jones Bar on Santa Monica Blvd here in LA I have to have it at least once every couple of months.  I am talking Plump Apples surrounded by a flaky melt in your mouth crust on top of brown sugar and butter sizzling on a hot skillet with a mound of Vanilla Ice cream on the side.  Life doesn’t get much better than that!

Q: Currently working on? I am currently working on some serious world domination with my band Fitz And The Tantrums.  We are currently gearing up for 3 months of touring in promotion of our LP Pickin’ Up The Pieces.  It has been such an amazing year and few months for us so far, and I am really excited about the future.  Other than that I am working on down sizing my baby muffin top with mat Pilates at the Sweatspot in Silver lake!

Thanks Noelle!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. comodore permalink
    March 15, 2011 1:45 pm

    This band is great

  2. March 15, 2011 2:42 pm

    LOVE this band; they are great people and amazing musicians.

    But you’ve killed me. “And while *your* at it”?

  3. March 15, 2011 7:49 pm

    Go Noelle!! I just love seeing you up there with those guys!!

  4. March 15, 2011 10:26 pm

    I love this post!!! I always like hearing about new bands!

Trackbacks

  1. Gig Posters « freutcake

Leave a Reply

