Skip to content

5 Questions w/Christyn Giannini

March 8, 2011

1) Burberry Sunglasses 2) Apple 3) Modcloth 4) Sprinkles, via delish.com 5) CEG Design

 

I first met Christyn in a freshman psych class at San Diego State and by the following year we were roommates! Christyn has a passion for life, family and design. She plays the multi-faceted role of graphic designer at CEG Designs, photographer, mother and creator of all things adorable. Christyn specializes in custom invitation/announcement design, and much more. As an artist her classic style shines through in all that she creates. Let’s see what she has to say:

Q: Item of clothing you cant live without? I could not live without my huge brown Burberry sunglasses. Sunglasses have to be my favorite accessory. They can make or break an outfit and add so much personal style to what you are wearing.  My friends always say, ‘you got another pair of sunglasses?’ what can I say they are my weakness!

Q: Favorite tool in your creative arsenal? My favorite design tool is my mac book! I just got it and I am already in love! I even take it to bed with me. My cannon rebel is a close second!

Q: Totally obsessed with… Currently head over heels for the amazing website modcloth.com. It is perfect for the person who is inspired by vintage designs.  When looking for a “tea party baby shower dress” I stumbled upon their website and fell in love.  Literally every single thing on this site is amazing and I could see as part of my wardrobe!

Q: Currently craving? ALWAYS craving a cupcake! I am a connoisseur of fine cupcakes (laughs).  I have sampled every local bakery, home business, and cupcakes from New York City all the Way to Newport, Ca.  My Cousin’s Salted Caramel Cupcakes are AMAZE! (Flour Girl Sweet Treats) But I get a little too excited over a box of Sprinkles. I would trade my house, car, and all my prized possessions for a Sprinkles Black and White. (belgian dark chocolate cake with creamy vanilla frosting) Their milk chocolate, vanilla and red velvet are equally as yummy! TO DIE!

Q: Currently working on? Planning my Daughters 1st birthday party complete with Yo Gabba Gabba Custom Invitation, Iron on design for her onsie, food and favor tags. Also working on a wedding invitation and response card for a fabulous Tahoe Northshore Destination wedding. Designing numerous invitations for everything from Birthday parties to Engagement parties all the way to first communions.  Oh and a one year old photo shoot! Photography has added so much joy to my life…sounds cheesy but its true. Photography and I are having a love affair (don’t tell my husband!) The possibilities are endless and when I book an appointment my mind starts racing with clothing idea, props and location.  Loosing a lot of sleep as I play out every detail in my mind, but I love it!

Thanks Christyn!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vickie Turner permalink
    March 8, 2011 9:23 am

    Christyn’s enthusiasm is infectious. I try, but can barely keep up with her. Her designs are amazing. Not sure how she manages everything she does in one day, but she definitely does it.

    I am looking forward to watching Christyn grow and grow in her life pursuits. Good luck my friend. You impress me.

    Vic

  2. Christyn Giannini permalink
    March 8, 2011 9:44 am

    AWWW thanks Vic! That is very encouraging to hear and I appreciate it so. 🙂 And thanks Leah, Miss Freutcake herself, for this awesome blog! I enjoy every single post you…well post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

