Skip to content

Words of Love

February 7, 2011

In the spirit of February, here are a few of my favorite quotes on love…not spoken by a poet but by Winnie the Pooh. For being a bear of very little brains, he sure knew a lot about the heart!

Photo: Life Through the Lens Photography

 

“Some people care too much, I think it’s called love. “- Winnie the Pooh

“Promise me you’ll never forget me because if I thought you would I’d never leave. “- Christopher Robin to Pooh

“If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you.”- Pooh to Piglet

“If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together…there is something you must always remember. You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart.. I’ll always be with you.” – Christopher Robin to Winnie the Pooh

“I used to believe in forever…But forever’s too good to be true.”- Winnie the Pooh

“Things are so much more grand and wonderful when your friends are there to share them.” – Winnie the Pooh

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 8:35 am

    I can’t even tell you how much I love these quotes and how much I love Winnie the Pooh. Thanks for putting up this post. It makes me really really happy 🙂

  2. Mom permalink
    February 8, 2011 10:04 am

    You should put a tissue warning with this post!

Leave a Reply

