Skip to content

After the Rain

January 31, 2011

After a series of late afternoon sun showers, Jason and I went for a walk on the beach trail that borders our street. I love the smell of wet sand, the musty railroad tracks and the wildness of the ocean after it rains. The beach was especially beautiful and I couldn’t help but snap a few pictures along the way. And ironically, as I admired all of the fresh new colors, I shot in black & white.

photos by Leah Bergman

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    February 2, 2011 5:31 pm

    Beautiful!

  2. February 7, 2011 9:09 am

    🙂 cute snail

  3. peter Culpepper permalink
    March 7, 2011 7:19 pm

    I think it is funny how normally you would just walk right by these things but when you take the time to look they are so beautiful. I think that sometimes we are just too rushed and can’t enjoy the simple things in life.

  4. March 7, 2011 7:59 pm

    I agree Peter. Well said!

Leave a Reply

