Skip to content

Love this “UP” Engagement

January 24, 2011

If you haven’t seen the animated adventure, love story “Up” then get your tissues ready and go rent it! I first found these “Up” inspired engagement photos by Wildflowers Photography on Wedding Chicks a while back. I enjoyed the quirky romance of the photos but had no idea just how amazing this shoot really was until after I saw the film. Now I am totally in love.

And here’s the icing on the cupcake…read the letter the groom wrote his bride-to-be:

“Lynnette… I have a confession, I am in love with you.  It is not the ‘usual’ love, but the love that makes me remember the little things, the ‘boring’ things.  It is the boring things in life that I will remember the most.  The memories of jumping over sidewalk cracks to how the clouds talk to us.  You make me remember the moments.  It is that love that makes me believe.  Belief that I was there when you were a toothless kid.  Dancing through life, only stopping to hold my hand. Letting me know that anything is possible.  I am in love with you, ‘my greatest adventure’. – James”

For more photos visit Wildflowers Photography

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 11:15 am

    I BALLED during that ENTIRE movie…:(

Leave a Reply

