Skip to content

Crave Worthy Packaging

January 4, 2011

I have a secret obsession with food packaging. I go crazy over a good label, a wax seal, a quirky cap…it all excites me. In fact I have been known to buy food simply based of its packaging. (especially wine) This Christmas I found a small bag of Fiat Chocolates in my stocking (the most indulgent, melt in your mouth Italian chocolate on the planet) and I actually kept from opening them because I wanted to admire the wrappers. In my opinion package design is almost as important as the product it holds. I’ll take one of each…

1. Nezinscot Farm Cheese 2. Jaime Oliver Lemon Sea Salt 3. Nude Bee Honey Company 4. Flour Pot Bakery 5. Hout Bay Wine 6. Mills & Co. Nut Butter

7 Comments leave one →
  1. michele prata permalink
    January 4, 2011 10:46 am

    You said it sister!

    Packaging is what inspired companies long ago to brand and define their corporate identities in the market place!

    I think you are an amazing star shining amongst a wonderful art form: Graphic Design!
    Go Freutcake girl, Go!

    Always,
    Michele Prata,
    designerlifestyle

  2. January 4, 2011 8:35 pm

    oh man, i go NUTS for food packaging. great picks! i LOVE flour pot’s branding!

  3. Mom permalink
    January 5, 2011 10:40 am

    I guess there weren’t any Fiat chocolates left to take a picture 🙂 Mmmmmmm

  4. Lane Culpepper permalink
    January 5, 2011 12:25 pm

    I love packaging too! The cheese is my favorite of this bunch 🙂

  5. LiLi permalink
    January 7, 2011 1:04 pm

    love#3!!!

  6. peter Culpepper permalink
    March 7, 2011 7:16 pm

    That bread looks really good and I love the whale tail on the bottle, good logo.

Trackbacks

  1. Freutcake’s Best of 100 « freutcake

Leave a Reply

