Skip to content

Silence is Golden

November 29, 2010

I recently saw Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 in a packed theatre full of HP die-hard fans. Yes, I too am a fan having read all of the books but unlike so many other HP followers, I do not feel a personal duty to narrate the movies. What happened to silence is golden? Shhhhh lady sitting behind me! Ya lady I KNOW that Harry is about to find the sword of Gryffindor in that pond. No, his Patronus is not a deer it’s a stag actually…the thoughts were swimming through my head. If only I had a set of these stop talking cards on hand…that would have put the Muffliato charm on that HP know it all!

Cards available at http://www.hausinterior.com/shop

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lane Culpepper permalink
    November 29, 2010 9:48 am

    HA!!! that is brilliant. And what kind of “fan” thinks Harry’s Patronus is a deer?! The git.

  2. Debbie Cluff permalink
    November 29, 2010 3:38 pm

    Could be worse. We went to the 10 pm showing and there was BABIES in the audience. Not that I mind babies, but these were toddlers who found it necessary to run up and down the steps. My husband had a fit.

Leave a Reply

