Skip to content

Cookie fever

November 8, 2010

Yes, it is a little to early to be thinking about Christmas cookies but how can I resist when I’m holding the 2010 issue of Holiday Cookies by Martha Stewart? Martha never fails to impress and this time her Holiday issue features 101 cookie recipes for the season. This is more or less a gift giving guide of home-made treats with glossy photos sure to make you mouth water and your tummy growl.

The recipes are organized as follows by recipient:

for traditionalists,

for trendsetters,

for those far away,

for those near & dear,

for little ones,

for grown-ups,

for the health conscious

and for hedonists.

So now the question is, what do I bake first? There are so many cookies that sparked my interest like (oh what?!) the Smoky Bacon-Ginger Cookies and the Mexican Hot-Chocolate cookies.  Maybe I will get fancy and try my hand at Pistachio Macarons. I might just pull a “Julie & Julia” and bake every cookie from start to finish! Wait that is crazy. But in all seriousness this magazine is amazing and has a cookie for every palette. Family & friends be warned…you will be getting cookies this year for Christmas. Which leads me to my next cookie conundrum. Please oh please Santa bring me an I-Pad so that I can download Martha’s new cookie app!

Photo courtesy of iTunes app store

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie Lowry permalink
    November 8, 2010 1:54 am

    I want this issue!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want the mexican hot chocolate cookies…Noah just had a cup of mexican hot chocolate with whip cream.

  2. November 8, 2010 1:56 am

    Oh yum Mexican Hot Chocolate with whip cream…come to my house so we can bake and bring Lucy!

  3. Lane Culpepper permalink
    November 8, 2010 3:15 am

    Ok, first of all: it is NEVER too early to think about anything related to Christmas. Second: BAKE ME SOME COOKIES! 😀

  4. Jennifer permalink
    November 9, 2010 2:30 pm

    Some for those far away… 🙂

Leave a Reply

